Utah Events

2010 Utah Wake Surf Camp - To be announced, location will be at Utah Lake, Deer Creek, or Jordanelle

2nd Annual North West Wake Surf Open 2010
DATES: July 30 – Boat demos, practice runs, and no-host welcome party

July 31 – Tournament (Preliminary heats) and BBQ
August 1– Tournament (Finals) and Awards Ceremony

LOCATION: Lake Sammamish State Park (map)-15 min. east of downtown Seattle
LODGING: Larkspur Landing - Close to Lake Sammamish . Ask about NWWSA rates!
Vasa Park Campground - Tent and RV spots available
DIVISIONS: Open, Amateur, Masters (50+) and Junior (<16)
FEES : $80, includes 2010 NWWSA membership and Saturday BBQ.
$65, includes Saturday BBQ only
RULES/SCORING: American Wakesurf Association Competitive Wakesurf Rules (Click here)

The NW WAKESURF ASSOCIATION will be hosting the Second Annual NORTHWEST WAKESURF OPEN July 30-August 1, on Lake Sammamish, Washington. This will be the first ever wakesurfing competition in Washington State and it will be sanctioned by the WORLD WAKEBOARD ASSOCIATION. Lake Sammamish is located just fifteen minutes east of downtown Seattle (click here for visitor information) and has always been a forefront destination for water sports. The lake is now one of the premier locations for wakesurfing in the Northwest, making this the ideal location for the event. This three-day event is expected to draw many of the nation’s premier wakesurfers.

Mastercraft of Seattle will provide two 2010 Centurion Enzo SV240's towboats, for both regular and goofy riders, with additional sponsorship provided by Inland Surfer, Pryamid, Wake9.com, Ken Stanek Photography, and The Nahajski Firm. If you would like to become a sponsor please see this link.

- Friday will be dedicated to boat demos and practice runs for competitors.
- Saturday will consist of preliminary tournament heats and a BBQ/party along the shore.
- Sunday will be the final day of the tournament and conclude with an award ceremony.

The tournament will have men’s and women’s Open, Amateur, Masters (50+) and Junior (<16) divisions, with awards for each division winner. The event is limited to 50 competitors.

No comments:

Post a Comment